Connect with us

Cleveland Brown

Tonight, ‘NFL Honors’ will announce the MVP and other award winners. Among the nominees are Joe Flacco and Kevin Stefanski from the Cleveland Browns.



The 13th annual “NFL Honors” ceremony is set to air live from Las Vegas on Thursday, Feb. 8, at 9 p.m. Eastern on CBS. The event will crown various award winners, including the MVP, as a warm-up for Super Bowl 2024. Viewers can watch “NFL Honors” for free on streaming services such as FuboTV, DirecTV Stream, and Paramount Plus. Additionally, Sling is offering a half-off discount for the first month.

The Cleveland Browns have multiple award finalists, including Kevin Stefanski, Joe Flacco, Myles Garrett, and Jim Schwartz. Meanwhile, Baltimore Ravens quarterback Lamar Jackson is the favored candidate to win his second Most Valuable Player (MVP) award during the ceremony.

Jackson, a previous winner in 2019, could become the 14th two-time MVP in league history. Fellow finalists for the MVP award include quarterbacks Josh Allen (Buffalo Bills), Dak Prescott (Dallas Cowboys), and Brock Purdy (San Francisco 49ers), along with 49ers running back Christian McCaffrey.

Jackson, McCaffrey, and Prescott are also finalists for Offensive Player of the Year, competing against Tyreek Hill (Miami Dolphins) and CeeDee Lamb (Dallas Cowboys).

For Defensive Player of the Year, Dallas has two finalists in cornerback DaRon Bland and linebacker Micah Parsons. Other contenders include Maxx Crosby (Las Vegas Raiders), Myles Garrett (Cleveland Browns), and T.J. Watt (Pittsburgh Steelers).

Texans quarterback C.J. Stroud from Ohio State is heavily favored for Offensive Rookie of the Year, with other finalists including Lions running back Jahmyr Gibbs, tight end Sam LaPorta, Rams receiver Puka Nacua, and Falcons running back Bijan Robinson.

The Texans also have a contender for Defensive Rookie of the Year in defensive end Will Anderson. His competition includes Eagles defensive tackle Jalen Carter, Steelers cornerback Joey Porter Jr., Rams defensive tackle Kobie Turner, and Seahawks cornerback Devon Witherspoon.

The Comeback Player of the Year category features contenders like Joe Flacco (Cleveland Browns), Damar Hamlin (Buffalo Bills), Baker Mayfield (Tampa Bay Buccaneers), Matthew Stafford (Los Angeles Rams), and Tua Tagovailoa (Miami Dolphins).

The awards list includes nominees for Coach of the Year, with candidates like Dan Campbell (Detroit Lions), John Harbaugh (Baltimore Ravens), DeMeco Ryans (Houston Texans), Kyle Shanahan (San Francisco 49ers), and Kevin Stefanski (Cleveland Browns). The Assistant Coach of the Year category highlights individuals such as Ben Johnson (Detroit Lions offensive coordinator), Mike Macdonald (Baltimore Ravens defensive coordinator), Todd Monken (Baltimore Ravens offensive coordinator), Jim Schwartz (Cleveland Browns defensive coordinator), and Bobby Slowik (Houston Texans offensive coordinator).

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


Copyright © 2023. All Rights Reserved